Our Leadership Team

François Pilote
President and Founder

François has over 30 years of experience in politics and public affairs, reinforced by a broad and robust professional network, both in Quebec and Canada. He began his professional career alongside a Deputy member of the House of Commons of Canada and was entrusted with numerous organizational mandates related to elections and referendums. After working for a short period as a public affairs consultant in the business community, he was called upon to fulfill the position of General Manager and Chief Organizer of the Progressive Conservative Party of Canada (PPC) in Quebec, followed by the position of Special Advisor and Co-organizer to the Honourable Jean Charest, leader of the Opposition in the Quebec National Assembly.

Having held the position of Strategic Advisor for Gestion Charles Sirois, he founded Pilote groupe-conseil in 2000 and was one of the first experts to apply the concept of social acceptability with a perspective that the “general public” could grasp. He thus became the architect behind the referendum victory for the Methane Terminal Project in Cacouna, a North American first at the time. A seasoned and recognized stakeholder management expert, he has the enviable reputation of pragmatic, wise, and effective strategic advisor.

Stéphane Perrault
Senior Vice President

Stéphane has over 20 years of experience in public affairs and has led large-scale communications projects for major public and private agencies during which he developed and implemented communications strategies, ad campaigns, as well as visibility and image management programs.

After founding his own business specializing in the promotion and coordination of special events on an international scale, he became Ministerial Press Secretary to the Government of Quebec before moving on to hold various management positions within public relations agencies. His thorough knowledge of private and public affairs has enhanced his ability to synthesize complex matters of issue, reputation, and crisis management, allowing him to play highly strategic roles within large-scale companies and organizations. In addition to planning and executing stakeholder relations strategies, his expertise also includes management of public consultations (preparation, participation, and feedback).

Michel Corbeil
Director of Consulting Services

With a law degree (LL.L.) from the University of Ottawa and a member of the Bar of Quebec since 1982, Michel practiced law in a Montreal-based law firm before joining the cabinet of Quebec Prime Minister, Robert Bourassa, for whom he successively assumed the positions of Deputy Director of Communications, Correspondence and Editorial Director, as well as Deputy Chief of Staff.

After founding and operating his own editorial and strategic communications firm for nearly 15 years, Michel assumed the role of Chief Advisor for Praxis stratégie-communication, and was subsequently named Director of Consulting Services for Pilote groupe-conseil. As a senior editor, he has extensive expertise in strategic communications, especially in the conceptualization and implementation of integrated and global communications plans, corporate communications, issue and crisis management, internal communications, as well as in public affairs.

David Millian
Director, Intelligence and Digital Reputation

David has worked as a communicator and strategist for over ten years. The early part of his career took place in France, where he served as a manager for Communications and Political Affairs in the health and pharmaceutical sectors. The challenges related to this function have led him to hold positions in Paris, Toulouse, Nantes, and overseas (Reunion Island in the Indian Ocean). Having completed two master’s degrees, one in law and one in communications, David perfected his training by entering the Economic Warfare School of Paris (EGE) in 2008. He was trained as a business intelligence analyst and has since applied his knowledge of issue management and digital strategies.

MATHIEU PELLETIER PH. D.
DIRECTEUR – RELATIONS AVEC LES COMMUNAUTÉS

Mathieu holds a PhD in Land-Use Planning and Regional Development at Laval University. His career path in the academic research community lasted nearly 15 years and has enabled him to develop an expertise in the fields of contested territorial development, public participation and social acceptability of projects. After launching his own company specializing in controversial issue management, he joined Pilote Groupe-Conseil as Director of Community Relations.

Mathieu is also laureate of the Banting Postdoctoral Fellowship of Canada (2012-2014) and member of the Scientific Committee Network OPDE [Options pour decider ensemble/Tools to Decide Together] (2015, 2016, 2017).

CHANTAL HUOT
DIRECTRICE DE COMPTE

Chantal is a communications professional with nearly 20 years of experience as a media relations specialist, including many years within the political sphere. Having begun her career as a Press Secretary within various ministerial offices, she worked on the communication team of a political party during the referendum of 1995.

For many years, she was in charge of medias relations for important healthcare and social services institutions within Quebec’s system, such as: CHU Sainte-Justine, University of Montreal Hospital Centre (CHUM), Health and Social Services Agency of Montreal and Montérégie’s Youth Centre. Besides promoting the unique clinical expertise of these organizations, she developed solid experience in crisis management. Owner of a Master’s degree in organization development, her strategic and global vision, added to her undeniable strength in summarizing complex issues and anticipating future difficulties make her an efficient and trustworthy Account Manager.

Issue management

That which a company has at stake is what it can win or lose, all depending upon having either taken or not taken action upon the issue. When the stakes are not held under control, the risk...

Learn More ›

Reputation Management

When creating or determining an economic value, mainly assessing the differentiating factor of the reputation held by your most immediate public segments such as customers, employees...

Learn More ›

Social Acceptability

Stakeholders of a company are individuals or groups with either a more or less direct interest in its activities or projects, or who are likely to be affected by its decisions...

Learn More ›

Équipe de direction

François Pilote
Président-fondateur

François possède plus de 30 années d’expérience en politique et en affaires publiques, renforcée par un vaste et solide réseau professionnel, tant au Québec qu’au Canada. Il a amorcé sa carrière professionnelle auprès d’un député à la Chambre des communes du Canada et s’est rapidement vu confier nombre de mandats d’organisation de nature électorale et référendaire. Après un séjour dans le milieu des affaires comme consultant en affaires publiques, il a été appelé à assumer les fonctions de directeur général et d’organisateur en chef du PPC au Québec, puis celles de conseiller spécial et de coorganisateur de l’honorable Jean Charest à titre de chef de l’Opposition officielle à l’Assemblée nationale du Québec.

Après avoir occupé le poste de conseiller stratégique pour Gestion Charles Sirois, il a fondé Pilote groupe-conseil en 2000 et a été l’un des premiers professionnels à matérialiser le concept d’acceptabilité sociale dans une perspective « grand public ». C’est ainsi qu’il a été l’artisan de la victoire référendaire du projet de terminal méthanier à Cacouna, une première Nord-Américaine à l’époque. Expert aguerri et reconnu en gestion des parties.

Stéphane Perrault
Vice-président, principal

Stéphane possède plus de 20 ans d’expérience en affaires publiques et a mené nombre de projets de communication d’envergure pour d’importantes agences publiques et privées au sein desquelles il a développé et mis en œuvre des plans de communication, des campagnes publicitaires ainsi que des programmes de visibilité et de gestion de l’image.

Après avoir fondé sa propre entreprise spécialisée dans la coordination d’événements spéciaux et dans la promotion de produits événementiels à l’échelle internationale, il a été attaché de presse ministériel au gouvernement du Québec avant d’occuper divers postes de direction au sein d’agences de relations publiques. Sa profonde connaissance des secteurs privé et public ajoute à sa capacité de synthèse et de gestion d’enjeux complexes, de réputation et de crise, tout en lui permettant de jouer des rôles hautement stratégiques auprès d’entreprises et d’organisations d’envergure. Outre la planification et l’exécution de stratégies de relations avec les parties prenantes (stakeholders), la gestion de consultations publiques (préparation, participation et rétroaction) compte parmi ses expertises.

Michel Corbeil
Directeur, services-conseils

Licencié en droit (LL.L.) de l’Université d’Ottawa et membre du Barreau du Québec depuis 1982, Michel a pratiqué le droit au sein d’un cabinet d’avocats de Montréal avant de se joindre au cabinet du premier ministre du Québec, M. Robert Bourassa, où il a assumé successivement les fonctions d’adjoint au directeur des communications, de directeur de la correspondance et de la rédaction, puis de chef de cabinet adjoint.

Après avoir fondé sa propre firme de rédaction et de communication stratégique qu’il a exploitée pendant près de 15 ans, il a assumé les fonctions de premier conseiller de Praxis stratégie-communication puis celles de directeur des services-conseils de Pilote groupe-conseil. Rédacteur chevronné, il possède une vaste et solide expertise en communications stratégiques, plus particulièrement en conception et en implantation de plans de communication intégrés et globaux, ainsi qu’en communications d’entreprise, en gestion d’enjeux et de crises, en communications internes ainsi qu’en affaires publiques.

David Millian
Directeur, Intelligence et réputation numériques

David exerce le métier de communicateur et de stratège depuis plus de 10 ans. La première partie de sa carrière s’est déroulée en France où il a exercé en tant que responsable, Communication et Affaires politiques dans le secteur santé et pharma. Les défis inhérents à cette fonction l’ont amené à occuper différents postes à Paris, à Toulouse, à Nantes et outre-mer (La Réunion, océan Indien). Déjà titulaire de deux maîtrises, l’une en droit et l’autre en communication, David a parfait sa formation en intégrant l’École de Guerre Économique (EGE) à Paris (2008). Il y a été formé comme analyste en intelligence économique et déploie depuis lors ses connaissances sur les terrains de la gestion d’enjeux et des stratégies numériques.

MATHIEU PELLETIER PH. D.
DIRECTEUR – RELATIONS AVEC LES COMMUNAUTÉS

Mathieu est titulaire d’un doctorat en aménagement du territoire et en développement régional (Ph. D. ATDR) de l’Université Laval. Son parcours dans le milieu de la recherche universitaire sur près de 15 ans lui a permis de développer une expertise dans les domaines de l’aménagement et du développement controversés, de la participation publique et de l'acceptabilité sociale des projets. Après avoir fondé sa propre entreprise spécialisée sur la gestion des enjeux controversés, il s’est joint à l’équipe de Pilote groupe-conseil à titre de directeur des relations avec les communautés.

Mathieu est lauréat du Programme de bourses postdoctorales Banting du Canada (2012-2014) et membre du conseil scientifique du réseau OPDE [Outils pour décider ensemble] (2015, 2016, 2017).

CHANTAL HUOT
DIRECTRICE DE COMPTE

Professionnelle aguerrie des communications cumulant près de 20 années à titre de spécialiste en relations médiatiques, Chantal affiche un parcours professionnel jalonné de mandats au sein du monde politique. Après avoir débuté sa carrière comme attachée de presse dans des cabinets ministériels du gouvernement du Québec, elle a travaillé au sein de l’équipe de communication d’un parti politique, lors de la campagne référendaire de 1995.

Pendant une douzaine d’années, elle a été responsable des relations médias d’établissements majeurs du réseau de la santé et des services sociaux du Québec, en l’occurrence le CHU Saint-Justine, le Centre hospitalier universitaire de l’Université de Montréal (CHUM), l’Agence de la santé et des services sociaux de Montréal ainsi que le Centre jeunesse de la Montérégie. En plus de faire rayonner l’expertise clinique des organisations concernées, elle a développé une solide expertise en gestion de crise. Détentrice d’une maîtrise en développement des organisations, sa vision globale et stratégique, alliée à une indéniable capacité d’anticipation et de synthèse d’enjeux complexes, font d’elle une directrice de compte efficace et fiable.

Gestion d'enjeux

Un enjeu, c’est ce qu’une entreprise est susceptible de perdre ou de gagner en raison de son action ou de son inaction. Un enjeu mal ou non maîtrisé risque à tout moment de se transformer en crise…

En savoir plus ›

Gestion de la réputation

Créer de la valeur économique en s’appuyant principalement sur le facteur de différenciation qu’est la réputation auprès des publics les plus immédiats (clients, employés, fournisseurs...

En savoir plus ›

Acceptabilité sociale

Les parties prenantes d’une entreprise sont des particuliers ou des groupes ayant un intérêt plus ou moins direct dans ses activités ou ses projets, ou qui sont susceptibles d’être touchés…

En savoir plus ›